The 2014 Dealer Marketing Magazine Technology Leadership Awards Are Coming!

blue head with gears coming out

This year’s awards Technology Leadership Awards, to be announced in our April issue, will be awarded by a dealer panel and coordinated by industry veteran, Joe Webb, president, of DealerKnows Consulting.

Here at Dealer Marketing Magazine we are determined to help our dealer readers stay on top of the latest in technology for their dealerships. Unlike other awards in the auto industry, these awards will not be influenced by advertisers in our magazine. To remain completely unbiased, Dealer Marketing Magazine has decided to transfer the entire award process to an unbiased third party. No one at Dealer Marketing Magazine will have any influence on which vendors win the awards.

We’ve entrusted Joe Webb, president of DealerKnows Consulting, to assemble an expert panel of dealership executives from around the nation to judge the individual technologies. These in-the-trenches retail professionals are steeped in the automotive digital market, having spoken at past conferences, contributed countless articles and blogs, and are considered mentors by their peers. The decisions will be supervised by Joe Webb, his company DealerKnows, and his selected dealer panel. The winners will be selected based on specific criteria that are outlined on the award website at The personnel on the panel have no financial or legal interest in any of the companies that are nominated or they must abstain from voting for that category.

This year’s categories are:

  1. Call Management
  2. Chat
  3. Conversion Tools
  4. Digital Marketing
  5. Internet Lead Management/CRM
  6. Inventory Management
  7. Lead Provider
  8. Mobile
  9. Reputation Management
  10. SEM-PPC
  11. SEO
  12. Service Marketing
  13. Social Media
  14. Video Marketing
  15. Websites & Web Design

Dealers may nominate their favorite vendors in each category by visiting the site and filling out the nomination form. Nominated vendors will submit materials requested by the award committee at the same site.

To read the full rules and submit your nominations, visit

Michael Bowen


No comments!

There are no comments yet, but you can be first to comment this article.

Leave reply